S'agit-il de votre entreprise? Demandez Votre Annonce GRATUITEMENT
Détails de l'entreprise
The delightful interior of the Aberfoyle Mill is a constant reminder of its history. The Mill was built in 1859 by a Scottish immigrant named George McLean. The village of Aberfoyle was named after a small village below the Trossachs mountains, about 40 km north of Glasgow, by another Scottsman named George MacFarlane. The Mill Originally functioned as a grist mill, powered by the pond situated at the back of the building. In 1867, the Mill won a gold medal, for its oatmeal at the World's Fair in Paris. The Mill functioned until the late 1920's.
In 1960 the Mill was purchased by the Owens family and after about 6 years of restoration, it was converted into one of the most unique restaurants in Canada. Through a vestibule you enter the main dining area where the decor is made up of authentic antiques, one of the countries largest personal collections of Canadiana. Since 1966 Guelph and area residents have appreciated great food and service offered in the classic atmosphere of an old mill. The Aberfoyle Mill is known for its unique atmosphere and superb food and service. We offer something for everyone's palate, with a mixture of traditional dishes and also more innovative seasonal fare. The Aberfoyle Mill is an excellent choice for those looking for a romantic candlelight dinner or a place to meet for an impressive business luncheon.
- Fêtes d'entreprise
- Fonctions Privées
Détails du stationnement
Accessibilité et autres commodités
- Chaise roulante